Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

34076952.jpg

Do I even need to say anything about this one? Leigh could write a phone book and I’d probably buy it. The sneak peaks of the illustrations I’ve seen are so magical I might cry.

33158561.jpg

My arc is currently screaming “READ ME” from my kindle. Anna-Marie McLemon has become an auto buy for me and honestly I’d probably buy all of her books for the covers alone. The worlds she creates are so rich and magical, they suck me in and take my breath away.

32078787

Sarah Dessen in the queen of contemporary. I don’t even have to know what it’s about to know I’ll like it. I have yet to read a Dessen I haven’t loved. I hope I never come to that day. Also this cover? I think I have a thing for florals.

28526192.jpg

I’m here for anything with queer characters but space too?!?! This book sold me the second I read the synopsis and I was even more delighted when the cover was revealed.

30237061.jpg

I’ll save you from my ramblings about this gorgeous cover but I can’t help but think of The Night Circus when reading the synopsis. There’s an ace character too, which means I’m definitely going to pick it up considering I only know of like 4 books with aces like me.

29960675

Okay so maybe there’s a theme to what I’m looking forward too, pretty covers and queer characters. But a gender fluid MC in a fantasy world? Sign me up. Somehow, even though fantasy is supposed to be completely made up, we keep getting hetero, white people falling in love or fighting the bad guys.

32051720.jpg

Blurbed by Roshani Chokshi. Compared to Leigh Bardugo. AND a cover like that? I don’t need to say more about this one.

32991569

This one sound utterly intriguing and the umbrellas sold me. Umbrellas that look like her own dreams? An invitation to some fancy, mysterious manor? Sign me up.

cover108801-medium.png

 A feminist snow white retelling? Sign me up. The fact she doesn’t have a heart still baffles me. How is she alive? The fact we also get to hear from, and get to know, her step mother has me even more excited for this one.

cover109439-medium.png

I’m a slut for time travel. And by red ballon? This book checks off so many boxes for me that I can’t wait to get my hands on this one.

Have you guys read any of these? What are your most anticipated reads for the rest of this year?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

Leave a Reply

